stillprofessional.blogg.se

Greco stratocaster
Greco stratocaster











greco stratocaster
  1. #GRECO STRATOCASTER PLUS#
  2. #GRECO STRATOCASTER SERIES#

I'm liking it much more than the old LP Standard I had. Two days later when I picked it up he was nothing but questions.lol, where did I get it, how much? He said he was blown away by the quality and the sound. Took it to a local guy that is very into Gibson Les Pauls (he currently owns 15!) for a setup.he kinda sneered at it when I opened the case. Along comes some info on Greco in a roundabout way.so I started looking for one.bingo, picked up my Greco LP Custom for $500 shipped figuring if it su**ed I could always unload it for close to what I paid.

#GRECO STRATOCASTER PLUS#

(Unfortunately "before" Gibby prices went through the roof) I just never bonded with it properly, fast forward to a few months ago.I wanted to give a LP a go again.but I sure wasn't going to pay the astronomical prices plus the ones I played in the music stores just didn't feel even as good as my old standard did. In 91 or 92 I purchased a new Gibson LP Standard from Elderly.I owned it for ten years and then sold it. I recently acquired a Greco LP Custom from 1980, it kicks some serious butt. That tele in your link.don`t know about the Aussie dollar so I can`t comment, I`d have to know what the price is in yen to say whether ot not it`s expensive `cause I do watch Grecos on Yahoo Japan and have an idea what they go for here. tha t 335 type I got was pure luck and I don`t think it`s one of their high ends but man it is a beaut. We do not refund shipping charges and if you pay with a credit card there is a 5. If you dont like it, just send it back and we will issue a refund. We offer a 48 hour no questions asked return policy. Guitars are usually shipped within 24 hours of purchase.

#GRECO STRATOCASTER SERIES#

Personally I haven`t got any strats under the 600 series but have no hesitation in buying the higher end models but as usual every guitar must be judged on it`s own merits. Guitars are shipped by Fedex ground unless other arrangements are made. I am a big fan of my Grecos but I have to say.I also got a tele on line, that I kept for less than an hour before sending it back because after opening the box and looking the guitar over it was the sorriest POS I`ve even seen and thats coming from a guy who owns and loves a lot of MIJs.but that tele was a disaster so not all old Grecos are collectable or even very good. even from Japanese guys who write books on them. As far as I can determine, it was made in the early 70`s.`71 or `72 `cause they made the logo change around 1973 or so.not easy getting precise info on those. The p`ups have Gneco on the covers and it has nylon ays great too. GRECO introduced a new solid body influenced by the Fender. In 1966, the Beatles concert tour of Japan influenced GRECO designs. The design had many similarities to American guitars but they were largely original. In the beginning, GRECO manufactured guitars of their own design. A lovely semi hollow that has only a small block under the p`ups, it doesn`t run the length of the body. The GRECO brand was first introduced by Kanda Shokai in 1960. I recently got a 335 type that was made while the logo still was Gneco.they later changed it to Greco. The one from the 800 series is exceptional and another 600 series was modded to be like the Jeff Beck strat with 3 little toggles sounds so good I decided to keep it even after looking under the pickguard to see that a previous ownder evidently routed it with a chainsaw.something the seller had neglected to mention. Other Model Decals Jag, MM, Duo, Custom Shop, etc.I own 3 Greco strats from the mid and late 70s, and love em. GUITARZ - The Original and Worlds Longest-Running Guitar Blog - since 2002. Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom) LinkWithin. *PLEASE NOTE THAT THESE DECALS ARE FOR RESTORATION PURPOSES ONLY AND SHOULD NOT BE USED ON ANY OTHER MAKE OF GUITAR*ĬLICK ON THE LINKS BELOW TO VIEW AND ORDER DECALSĬlick for Replica Strat® / Tele® - Japan/Mexico Labels: cool guitars, Greco, Japanese guitar, Merlin, semi-hollow body, vintage guitars. International standard Air Mail (No Tracking) One of the first times this occurred was during their first tour of Japan, in the late winter/early spring of 1977. TO ORDER USE THE BUTTON BELOW, PLEASE SPECIFY EXACTLY WHICH DECALS YOUR REQUIRE IN THE DETAILS BOX Enter Decal details here The Greco guitars Kiss popularity grew to a larger-than-life proportion, in the mid to late-1970s and as you can imagine, that led to guitar manufacturers from all over the world wanting to have Ace, Paul or Gene use their guitars. Please note all decals are presprayed with Nitro-Cellulose to protect them - this helps prevent the design from shifting and melting when overspraying and stops handling damage ALL DECALS FROM THE ABOVE LIST - £15.00 GBP EACH, INCLUDING WORLDWIDE SHIPPING













Greco stratocaster